Help with Stereo install?

Started by h|tman, February 08, 2013, 09:49:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

h|tman

Hi All,

I have just purchased a dynavin D99 for my 07 Skoda Octavia RS, the unit was previously in a VW golf, but the website says it is also suitable for my vehicle.

My issue is that my car has the sound system upgrade, so runs an external DSP/AMP under the passenger seat.

Have installed all the peripherals and can get the unit running and gps active, however, as expected, no sound.

Has anybody got any experience with this sort of scenario?? I believe through brief research on Briskoda that the DSP/AMP unit requires a CANBUS signal to activate it, however, this is an area I have no experience in...

Any advise or assistance would be VERY much appreciated, am also willing to pay someone for assistance in resolving this if needed... I am based in Auckland also.

Thanks again _b

GLIDN

you will have to remove your dynavin,

Install an RCD510 or similar, the Dynavin unit does have the correct outputs required to activate the OEM amplifier

So either you need to keep that horrible unit and by pass all OEM amplifier and new speaker wiring.
Or go to Bolero (RCD510) and get this sorted, again not any RC510 will do either.

Audi A4 DTM - K04 NZ New | All bolt-ons | Carbon Clean done
2012 MK6R Golf |Stage 3+ | Stage 4 DSG | Tuned & Built by HSP Tuning

h|tman

Thanks for the heads up, are the Dynavin units really that bad? Had heard reasonable feedback on them, but obviously cannot believe everything on the net..

Bit guttered as the main point of this swapout (apart from increased sound quality) is the GPS/Bluetooth functionality...

Pretty frustrating if I have to change to a different unit, what are the RCD510's worth in NZ?

GLIDN

Quote from: h|tman on February 08, 2013, 10:46:58 AM
Thanks for the heads up, are the Dynavin units really that bad? Had heard reasonable feedback on them, but obviously cannot believe everything on the net..