Previous topic - Next topic

anne t

Had a wee oil +filter change and a good clean :)and my finger :laugh:

anne t

brookfromhamilton

Praise the lowered.

97' mk3 gti golf | 98' Ford Mondeo mk2 [Daily]

coons

Good to see another Corrado getting some good loving!

M M

Bought not built.

anne t

anne t

Quote from: anne t on August 06, 2012, 03:01:30 AM

new wheels +tyres on as of 4-08-12
spoonfed front spoiler "70mm" in the post
Vibra-technics fast road engine mounts 3off pick up later today

anne t

still_a_G

Hey what's up guys.  I'm an engineer in the states thinking about emigrating to NZ.  If I do I might import my 16V G60 Corrado.  All the rules say I should be able to drive it there.  How much are Corrados worth in your parts?

Here's the car  http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.php?5872174-Still_a_G-s-last-attempt-at-Corrado-ownership

80 Vert

Quote from: still_a_G on May 25, 2013, 04:51:25 PM
Hey what's up guys.  I'm an engineer in the states thinking about emigrating to NZ.  If I do I might import my 16V G60 Corrado.  All the rules say I should be able to drive it there.  How much are Corrados worth in your parts?

Here's the car  http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.php?5872174-Still_a_G-s-last-attempt-at-Corrado-ownership

No offence but why on earth do you want to come and live here when you have a place like that?
Have you looked at how high property prices are here?
Not to mention the utter crap boxes your money buys here, property has gone insane here.

You will be able to bring your car and keep it left hand drive, however there are hoops to jump through to get it legal especially if modified.
All modified vehicles here need a modified vehicle cert, count on at least 1500-2000 to get it road legal, entry certification will run 700-1000 plus 500-600 for mod cert if nothing else needs doing.
Any underbody rust is an issue, all cars require 6 monthly roadworth check once on the road.
2010 T5 Transporter TDI  Tuned by Superior Tuning NZ